i am my own tumour

Today I did a tally of how many Bad vs. Repair vs. Good months I had in 2010.  Then I did the same for 2009.  There was no need for 2008 and 2007 tables; one column would have sufficed.  It comforts me that there has been marked progress between last year and the year before, despite both having no crosses under Good.

When I looked at the blank 2011 table, I panicked at the starkness of the 12 empty, empty, empty too empty please fill me boxes in the first column.  I cheer teams on all the way until the final whistle blows, but never have hope to spare when my life is in play.  Talk about self-detonation.

Published in: on January 14, 2011 at 12:21 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://moodynightingale.wordpress.com/2011/01/14/i-am-my-own-tumour/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

