serenity

serenity

he is on the hunt
sits you down, lays into you
hours on end
you hurt, you weep, you forgive
show me how you love. teach me.

© hannah t

Published in: on March 7, 2011 at 5:14 pm  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://moodynightingale.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/serenity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You’ve put across a whole relationship in just a few lines – cute! Maybe she shouldn’t forgive…

    Here from Poetry Potluck.
    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/sweet-pleasure/

    • I wonder, too. Thanks Jessica :)

  2. powerful..
    well done.
    A++

    • Thank you, Jingle :)

  3. You slammed one out of the park with this one.
    There’s a time to forgive and a time to stand up in righteousness, for uncompromising truth.

    Your piece, immediately brought to my mind, the silent Jesus in the house of Annas. Jesus wasn’t silent here when He was struck: “one of the officials nearby slapped him in the face. “Is this the way you answer the high priest?” he demanded.
    “If I said something wrong,” Jesus replied, “testify as to what is wrong. But if I spoke the truth, why did you strike me?” We are not meant to be door mats, in my humble opinion.

    • I absolutely agree with you. I believe in not being a doormat, too. Though sometimes I do wonder whether it’s really worth it to speak up if the other party’s hell-bent on negating/twisting everything you say anyway…but that’s another issue for another day/poem.

      Thank you for your very thoughtful comment :)

  4. That hit deep. So scary & sad

    • and too common :(

  5. http://lunawitch15.wordpress.com/2011/03/06/softness-a-poem/
    My similar one

    • Popping over now, thank you for sharing :)

  6. nice.. thank you for sharing this.. my potluck- http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/nectar-from-heaven/

    • Thank you, fiveloaf :)

  7. Hannah,

    If you come aware, do teach me too! Every time I tried to secure my identity, I was left out all alone- literally!

    Relationships come at a price- a very heavy one at that. You lose your own self, dignity n comforts to be in one- then again, it’s not a guarantee.

    I have had one rough day- and that’s how it’s been ever since I have come understand what life is- it would be safe to say it’s been ever since I learnt to paint or write or even sing..

    I wish relationships didn’t come with emotional baggages attached with them!

    Hugs xoxox

    • Too true, Olivia. It’s always a plunge into an ocean of unknown depth and danger. I’m happy the rough is yesterday, and today is filled with painting and writing and singing and more!

      I have a very long way to go in learning how to love – self, others, anything – but if I uncover the user manual, I will share it with you in half a heartbeat :)

  8. very powerful Hannah, saying much with only a few lines

    • Thank you, Charlie, and thank you for stopping by :)


Leave a Reply

